You Have to See the Oscars’ Most Awkward Moments Ever

You Have to See the Oscars’ Most Awkward Moments Ever

move

As Jennifer Lawrence knows, you never know what will go down at the Academy Awards!

Between snubs, red carpet surprises, stolen awards and more, the Oscars are the opposite of boring. Just look to the past years where we saw everything from Neil Patrick Harris in his underwear to Seth MacFarlane singing about boobs

While the 92nd Academy Awards is set to take place this Sunday without a host for the second year in a row, plenty of surprises are sure to unfold.

The night will feature musical performances from Elton John, Idina Menzel and Chrissy Metz And with lots of celebrities already reacting to this year’s show, we cannot wait to see what happens!

 If you’re looking for awkward moments, some have already happened. Adam Sandler hilariously took to Twitter earlier this month to poke fun at his Oscars snub for his film Uncut Gems saying, “Bad News: Sandman gets no love from the Academy. Good News: Sandman can stop wearing suits. Congrats to all my friends who got nominated, especially Mama.”

As we prepare for The Academy Awards this Sunday, take a trip (or two) down memory lane and relive the Oscar’s most awkward moments in our gallery below.

Scarlett Johansson, John Travolta, 2015 Academy Awards, Candids

Kevin Mazur/WireImage

Jimmy Napes, Sam Smith, 2016 Oscars, Academy Awards, Winner

Kevin Winter/Getty Images

Frances McDormand, 2018 Oscars

Craig Sjodin/ABC

Seth MacFarlane, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Daniel Radcliffe, 2013 Academy Awards

Mark Davis/WireImage

Tiffany Haddish, 2018 Academy Awards

Dan MacMedan/WireImage

Neil Patrick Harris, Academy Awards, Underwear

ABC

Anne Hathaway, James Franco, 2011 Oscars

Kevin Winter/Getty Images

Janet Patterson, Jan Chapman, In Memoriam, 2017 Oscars

Twitter

Leonardo DiCaprio, 2016 Oscars, Academy Awards

Christopher Polk/Getty Images

Jennifer Lawrence GIF, Oscars GIF

Sacha Baron Cohen, Oscars, 2012

Jeffrey Mayer/WireImage

Oscars 2014 recap GIFs

2015 Oscars GIF

ABC

2016 Oscars Jaw-Droppers GIFs

ABC

2017 Oscars, Academy Awards, Show, Reaction to Moonlight and La La Land flub

Matt Sayles/Invision/AP

Chrissy Teigen, Sleeping, Oscars 2017, GIF

ABC

Watch E!’s red carpet coverage of the 2020 Oscars Sunday, Feb. 9 starting at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT followed by the Oscars telecast at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on ABC! And don’t miss the E! After Party special at 11:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m PT for a recap of the 2020 Academy Awards.

Published at Tue, 04 Feb 2020 11:00:00 +0000